The ISCOWA Award

The ISCOWA Award acknowledges the young researcher (35 or younger) who presents the best paper (content and presentation) at the WASCON conference.

The Award jury, consisting of the ISCOWA board and the three most recent Award winners present at the conference, nominates three finalists and selects the winner. The winner is presented during the closing session of the conference.

The Award consists of an object of art and a certificate.

The nominees 2012 were
- Maria Coronado at University of Cantabria, Spain
- Mieke Quaghebeur at VITO – Flemish Institute for Technological Research, Belgium
- Bram Verbinnen at University of Leuven, Belgium

and the ISCOWA Award 2012 winner was Mieke Quaghebeur with the paper "Carbstone: A novel process for the production of construction materials from slags and CO2"

Page was updated 2019-02-09
Was the information useful? Yes No